Tongue-tied

img_20161122_150316
(Nov 22 3:03 p.m.)

I’ve wanted to get a post in, on what’s been going on with me, or on the start of Winter, etc.  But it hasn’t come together.  What I have written doesn’t meet my truth standards… I don’t know what I want, and my brain is just not working.  I’ve been holding my tongue until I literally put a tooth mark in it.  And I’ve gone back to the software; because that’s what I’m better at— a writer first in code.

I can manage a small update though.  It snowed twice since I last wrote here.  I shoveled both times.  My mother shoveled first, and I completed the job.

(Dec 19 5:30 p.m.)
The LED flashlight has sort of a purplish center of focus, whereas the camera flash is a bit yellow. (Dec 19 5:30 p.m.)

And as you can see (if you look closely), I added lines in the long path to render it less slippery.  It makes exercise in walking walking the path easier.

It finally got above freezing for a few days… even if they’re non-consecutive days.  Up to 44°F, where I can get my 1,700 steps outside without risking frostbite.

…It’s a little embarrassing to admit that we haven’t yet put up the tree for Christmas.  It should be up by the end of today, though. …Of course not everybody celebrates Christmas.  On that note, Happy Chanukah. 🙂

Well, that’s it for now.  I need sleep.  Until next time, preferably constructive and coherent…

img_20161203_152225
(Dec 3 3:22 p.m.)
2 thoughts on “Tongue-tied

Thoughts? Reply:

