A day at Crescent Beach (Part II)

Before I continue, I probably should say a little something about the delay of posting today: I made a promise to get the photos up soon.  And I had most of them up in the library already.  I had the tab open, in an early stage of developing the post… I revisited a few things of last year…of other blogs… and I was cut off. The limited data plan broke my promise. …Or forced me to stretch the meaning of the word ‘soon.’  Either way, I’m here now.  At least there are 31 days in May.

…Now. Back to the 14th.

(May 14 3:43 p.m.)

I took another little walk on the beach…

IMG_20160514_154032_961
(May 14 3:40 p.m.)

How could I not spot “Della ♥” written in the sand? …I have no idea who it wrote this, or whom it’s for, but… the message was written on public sands.

There’ve not been snacks here for years… according to someone who frequents the park. (May 14 3:46 p.m.)

Turning back, I snapped a few more pictures of Proof That Humans Existed Here.

A propane tank, I presume. (May 14 3:47 p.m.)

…And head down a path less taken.

My mother in the distance again… (May 14 3:47 p.m.)
Kite. (May 14 3:49 p.m.)
IMG_20160514_155224_081
Tree. (May 14 3:52 p.m.)
(May 14 3:53 p.m.)

Side note: that panorama there was retouched to remove some duplicate portions; it was windy. (Moving objects in a panorama don’t come out well.) I left a repeat alone so you’d have a clue where I edited.  (Left side, look to the water.)

…And back to the parking lot.

IMG_20160514_155736_291
Observation deck… perhaps. (May 14 3:57 p.m.)

…Stop me if it starts to become a dull slide show. 😀

Vertical panorama of a tree planted near the parking lot. (May 14 3:59 p.m.)
Bench. (May 14 3:59 p.m.)
Another boardwalk. (May 14 4:11 p.m.)
IMG_20160514_161207_947
(May 14 4:12 p.m.)

So it basically starts and ends with “NO PETS ALLOWED ON THE BEACH. … Thank you.”

…And thank you too, for joining me. That’s it for now. …I can only hope that none of my photos are stolen. (Thank you for not stealing my photos, lol.)

Next up, if I can help it, is a little something I’d been working on for some time (or rather, a big something) on sound compression, on behalf of storing more on the phone…that and OCD in an empty home.

7 thoughts on “A day at Crescent Beach (Part II)

Thoughts? Reply:

