Quick update

IMG_20160519_134926_844
(May 19 1:49 p.m.)

The greens are out in full-swing— leaves, in particular.

20160521_154754_651
(May 21 3:47 p.m.)

The plant that comes up from underneath a porch railing has almost-full leaves now.  It’s interesting how soft immature leaves are.  I was able to capture them in focus a few days ago, but only after the use of a focal trick (passing my finger about the lens, forcing the smartphone camera’s auto-focus closer to the plant).

IMG_20160522_172558_305
(May 22 5:25 p.m.)

Such soft, hair-like edges… fibrous?  (Click the image for the full detail.)  The insects are on the case, looking for the carbs… but not in huge numbers.

It would be senseless, at this point, for the white stuff to fall, weather-wise.  (Snow, I mean.)

…Now… You may have noticed that I have been at a loss for words lately, not to mention my lack of presence. …I assure you, I have been writing… in amounts big and small, here and there.  But it’s been very slow.  I have two drafts that are lacking the right touch.  It’s been difficult— the writing coming out all muddled and… There’s so much material that just can’t be taken seriously.

Long story short, I’ve been kind of losing myself.  Emotional exhaustion is a term that comes to mind trying to begin what I have to say of late.  I’m not doing very well, not sleeping well… and well…

I’ll get back to posting, eventually.  Maybe next year, at the rate things are going, lol.  It’s already May 25, 2016.  On that note, I guess I should say, have a good Memorial Day. 😀 I’ll get the beach photos up soon, I promise. …But first, I must sleep. Again. 😔 G’nite.

3 thoughts on “Quick update

Thoughts? Reply:

