Why Blogging Is A Must

Proof that writing can be very beneficial. Austin wouldn’t even be writing for The Nite Show if it wasn’t for the mental exercise he employs for his WordPress blog.

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

JumpstartHappy Saturday, Modern Philosophers!

I thought I’d try something different with this week’s Jump Start Your Brain post.  I know it’s late in the day to give your gray matter a jolt, but I wanted to share some Deep Thoughts that will kick your thought process into high gear despite the hour.

Recently, someone asked me why I “waste my time” blogging when I could be focusing on money making projects like screenplays, books, or a TV show.

I know the person meant well, and I laughed it off with a witty answer, but now I want to take the time to explain why blogging is a must for me.

Blogging gives me focus.  Sure, I don’t make any money from this blog, but it certainly gives my life focus.  I’ve written at least one blog post every day since November 1, 2012.  No matter what kind of day…

View original post 784 more words

