LET ME LOVE YOU ANYWAY…

Something tells me you two should write more together.  Powerful results here.

HASTYWORDS

Today I am very happy to host my closest friend Lizzi and her blog post on bullying.

BUT FIRST…

I want to start your day with a poem we wrote several weeks back.  I saved it because I love the message and feel it represents a wonderfully compassionate attitude.  We all have moments when we need someone to LOVE US ANYWAY!

BeFunky_photo-1423474695515-c64cdacb6a07.jpg

Written by Lizzi (considerer) and Hastywords

Bring me the storm clouds of your sky-strewn mind
Bring me the flotsam and jetsam the tsunami left behind
Bring me the dark corners you want nobody else to find
And let me love you
Anyway…

Bring me the tears that constantly flood you with fear
Bring me the consternation that makes logic less clear
Bring me the worries derailing you and allow me to steer
And let me love you
Anyway…

Bring me the screeching of voices which never cease
Bring me…

View original post 170 more words

