Going to Hell #666: Approaching That One-Month Anniversary Extravaganza…!

Another #FollowFriday!

And today, I tumblred onto a plethora of tweeps following that aren’t the people I twitter-handle tweeted for #FollowFriday.  It’s a strange world, I find, each day.  Every time I go back to look at the account to see if I got any direct messages, the following count grew.  (Slowly, though; and it fluctuates like crazy; unlike WordPress, people on twitter unfollow all the time.)

During my time on twitter, going on “strong” for a few weeks now, I’ve learned a few things.  And many of those things are negative.  (Of course.)

Be careful what you tweet.

It seems I step in sh*t a lot.

Because I tweeted, maybe once, the #1000Speak hashtag, I got added to the #1000Speak list.  I’m on @newworldmoms/bloggers-for-1000s.  I’m a mom, it seems.  I was added to a list among mothers, despite the fact that I live-tweet for a few shows, and tweet about the bastard mice that run around in our house, here in the snowy depths of rural, you’re-gonna-die-here Maine.  And that I don’t have a history of sexual abuse or anything like that.  Sadly…absolutely nothing happened to me… And who wants to know when I go to bed?

I was so close to adding a timeline feed on this blog.  So close.  But, upon reading the terms of service, I found that you can’t have advertisements within the timeline.  Now, even though I have nothing to advertise and don’t generally retweet ads, it sounded like something I could easily get in trouble with anyway.  So unless someone can tell me otherwise, that I have nothing to fear, I will leave my PG timeline off this PG blog.  (Yes, I self-censor my tweets, even in retweets.)  Oh, sweet sorrow… (And again, who wants to know when I go to sleep?)

I don’t mean to rub anyone the wrong way, but it gets really annoying being thanked all the time for retweeting and favoriting.  With an interface so damn simple that it’s easy and fast to find things you actually like, plus the easy recognition of needs and #Kindness, I don’t need the encouragement.  Thanks!

Be careful about who you follow.

This warning kind of goes against #FollowFriday(!), that you’re encouaged to follow first, and then maybe unfollow if things aren’t working out.  Some people “tweet too much.”  Such as me, sometimes, in short bursts.  Like my ADD, where I lose focus and even stop mid-sente

Be careful about…signing up altogether.

In the very first days, I got, what else but spam followers.  Well, one of them is nice, however, I have no clue who that guy is, but the other two were sexy pics blogs.  Other than the profile picture, both of them had very much the same sexy pics bio.  Other than wallet-size, a small spam world it is, I’m afraid.  Sorry, but I’ll manually look for my sexy pics, if I so choose to look up sexy pics.

Not to name names, but “Sexy Teen” keeps unfollowing and following in the attempt to get my attention.  Four times already.  Now, do I mind?  Much like blogging followers, not much.  Some people you’ll never have a clue about but are relatively harmless…you just get used to it.  But I can’t turn off email notification, so every time she does this I have to go back to G-mail, and manually delete those Cally Girl emails…or leave them intact, as I have to count how many blasted times she’s done this.

Be careful…about me.

As I’ve stated in my profile bio: I became an observer in life.  Not someone who always sticks by the sidelines, but I notice things.  I try not to judge, but I know what you’re doing, CG.  I know…  One point in the follow count matters very little to me, especially if the count fluctuates like crazy.  If you know what I mean.  Crack squirels, that’s what I mean.

Well, this was another useless post on twitting— er, twitter.  On WordPress.

Have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “Going to Hell #666: Approaching That One-Month Anniversary Extravaganza…!

  1. That’s funny what you say about the #kindness, thanking for RTs, etc. It does get a little much. I just do it anyway! Twitter has been called the big vitual bar scene. I think that sums it up, especially during a Super Bowl.

    Like

    1. #SuperBowl XLIX was especially crazy. Even @WIRED was sending out simple tweets, where I openly questioned, “Who is behind WIRED?”  Talking in a crowded bar scene.  I had some fun with it though…

      Like

Thoughts? Reply:

