Mother’s Intuition

See, there's this thing called biology...

When my second daughter was young, we were playing at a park and she kept walking in front of the swings. I had a few visions of her with a face full of gravel, blood coming down over the pink butterflies on one side of her coat. Naturally it was a rather horrifying vision, so I moved her away from the swings, talked to her about the dangers of getting kicked in the teeth. Then I saw another vision of her with a clear footprint on her face, like a giant boot had stomped on her, and again blood flowing over those pink butterflies. I was getting more agitated at this point, so then I resorted to threats about going home if she so much as even tried to walk in front of those swings again.

A few moments later it happened, exactly as I had seen it. She got…

View original post 462 more words

Thoughts? Reply:

