Hopeless

This is what a hardcore artist sounds like.  And he is real.

Cristian Mihai

dream_cityDarkness is simply the absence of light. And the absence of pain is a dream-like state in which seconds tick as loud as a sledgehammer smashing against a wall. A constant terror rattling inside your bones.

But pain, if you chose to, can give you more strength that you ever imagined.

I work every day for as long as I can. I draw, I paint. I’m searching for something. I’m no longer afraid of dying. I takes me five, six hours to finish a painting. I smoke a cigarette, take the painting of the easel, and start a new one.

View original post 200 more words

3 thoughts on “Hopeless

  1. He also has spent most of the last several years running non-stop crowdfunding efforts to get people to donate money to him so he doesn’t have to work. I admire the idea. I sure would like to be able to rely on the charity of others and not have to work so I could ply my writing craft. It harkens back to another time when artists were supported by the well-to-do, but I wouldn’t ever do what Mr. Mihai does. He promises people certain perks if they donate money and then he doesn’t follow through on those perks. I got sucked into one of his offers, donated money with a promised ad, and never got the ad. What you’ll notice too is that all of the comments on his blog are the positive, supporting ones. He doesn’t approve any comments that attempt to shed light on his activities. I’m not the only one out there who has been victimized by him. He may be talented. I don’t know. What I do know is that I wouldn’t give him any money if I were you.

    Like

Thoughts? Reply:

