Second Punch

(fist punch)
©2012 adamjasonp

High pressures, low pressures—some winter weather follows Sandy, retracing some of the hurricane’s path.  After the deaths of over four score, the destruction of homes, and how cars were swept away like toy cars, reminding me of the Japanese tsunami, snow/sleet and rain would again cause the lights to flicker for the people who had power, while half a million across New York and New Jersey are still in the dark.

But there is some good news here.  Writer/editor/wanderer Brigitte, home of “Brigitte’s Banter” and the one responsible for A Gracious Guide to Benevolent Blogging (743 Likes and over 1 MB in generated HTML due to the 830+ comments since Apr. 6) lived to tell about her experience yesterday two days ago.

(I had to cross out ‘yesterday’ ’cause I was ditched again; but out of that, the opportunity to improve some other text and illustrate the graphic above.  ’Took me seven hours, and it may be the last, since I’m going blind.)

I never heard of doggysstyle before today, but this guy is donatin’ fitty cents (50¢) to Movember for every comment made on his 11.08 post.  Comment away!

Uppers and Downers

Another second punch (and take it as you see fit, good or bad): Obama was reelected.  Mitt Romney lost the win for the White House in 2012 in part because people didn’t know what a Romney administration would look like.  (And some approached the thought that he cares nothing of human beings, eats babies—or whatever nonsense from the “left.”)  Evangelicals didn’t turn out in part because he’s a Mormon.  Either way, the conservative turnout was low, and Obama won with fewer votes than McCain in 2008.  The biggest discouragement for turn out: people acknowledge the impending economic collapse.

Desperate w. standards

And on a personal note, I was punched in the heart again.  Fool me too many times, shame on me—plans, scrapped.  I already knew the ins & outs but don’t know where to go.  I’m sick of politely being called stupid, with all of the unnecessary sympathy.  Asking around sounds stupid; humiliating or deadly, take my pick.

Yes, yes. Already, I think I’ve already called myself pathetic a million times already. Already.

A complete outsider, disorganized, sometimes cryptic, telling you what I might do and see, I discover MySoulsOnIce: becoming an adult-David Lynch (what we really experience is a narrowing of the imagination), and Memories-Haruki Murakami with Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind (a movie I recommend).  And then, the cold-blooded killer Ernesto “Che” Guevara and Al Jezeera news pop up.

Seeing Rick’s about page just reminded me of my giving up in coming here.  Unnecessary sympathy… To hell, co-dependency.  To hell.

At least Ido Lanuel seems to care.  I’d have a BS.c in Computer Science too (or better) if I had the money or discipline to work a horrible job to pay for the college B.S. (in both senses of ‘B.S.’).

I give up.

Thoughts? Reply:

